The Democratic Primary is on Tuesday, June 5th, 2018. Find your June 5th polling place now. Early voting begins on Monday, May 7th in Johnson and Cedar County as follows.

Weekdays at the County Offices

Johnson County Auditor’s Office – weekdays 7:45 AM to 5:30 PM
913 S. Dubuque St, Iowa City, IA 52240

Voting will also be available at the Auditor’s Office the weekend before the election: Saturday, June 2nd (8–5) and Sunday, June 3rd (noon–5).

Cedar County Courthouse — weekdays 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
400 Cedar St, Tipton, IA 52772

County offices will be closed Memorial Day, Monday, May 28th.

Satellite Voting Locations

Early voting will also be available at these satellite voting sites:

Coralville Public Library
1401 5th St, Coralville
Tuesday, May 29th through Friday, June 1st, 2 PM–6 PM
Saturday, June 2nd, 10 AM–4 PM

Iowa City Public Library
123 S. Linn St, Iowa City
Monday, May 7th, noon–4
Friday, June 1st, 2:30 PM–6:30 PM
Saturday, June 2nd, 11 AM–5 PM

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
200 Hawkins Dr, Iowa City
Wednesday, May 30th and Thursday, May 31st, 10 AM–4 PM

Under the new Voter ID law, early voters do not have to show their ID, but are required to write their Iowa driver’s license or non-driver ID number on their request form. Voters who do not have an Iowa license or non-driver ID will need to write down the PIN number from their voter card instead.

Vote by Mail

Download an Absentee Ballot Request Form and return by mail to the Johnson or Cedar Co. Auditor’s offices:

Johnson County Auditor’s Office
913 S. Dubuque St, Ste 101
Iowa City, IA 52240

Cedar County Courthouse
400 Cedar St
Tipton, IA 52772