Election Day is on Tuesday, November 6th, 2018. Early voting begins on Monday, October 8th in Johnson and Cedar County as follows.

Weekdays at the County Offices

Johnson County Auditor’s Office – weekdays 7:45 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
913 S. Dubuque St, Iowa City, IA 52240

Voting will also be available the following extended hours:

Saturday, October 27, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (required by law)
Sunday, October 28, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 29, Tuesday, October 30 and Thursday, November 1 – open until 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 3 , 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (required by law)
Sunday, November 4, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Cedar County Courthouse — weekdays 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
400 Cedar St, Tipton, IA 52772

County offices will be closed Memorial Day, Monday, May 28th.

Satellite Voting Locations

Early voting will also be available at these satellite voting sites:

Coralville Public Library
1401 5th St, Coralville
Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday — October 29th, 30th, and 31st, 2:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 3rd, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Iowa City Public Library
123 S. Linn St, Iowa City
Monday, October 8th, 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 27th, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 28th, 12:00 noon – 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 29th, Wednesday, October 31st, and Friday, November 2nd, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 30th & Thursday, November 1st, 3:00 – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 3rd, 11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
200 Hawkins Dr, Iowa City
Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday — October 24th, 25th, and 26th, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Iowa Memorial Union
125 N Madison St, Iowa City
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday — October 23rd, 24th, and 25th, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Kirkwood Community College
1816 Lower Muscatine Rd, Iowa City
Tuesday, October 23rd, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Old Capitol Mall (Downstairs)
201 S Clinton St, Iowa City
Friday, October 26, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Under the new Voter ID law, early voters do not have to show their ID, but are required to write their Iowa driver’s license or non-driver ID number on their request form. Voters who do not have an Iowa license or non-driver ID will need to write down the PIN number from their voter card instead.

Vote by Mail

Download an Absentee Ballot Request Form and return by mail to the Johnson or Cedar Co. Auditor’s offices:

Johnson County Auditor’s Office
913 S. Dubuque St, Ste 101
Iowa City, IA 52240

Cedar County Courthouse
400 Cedar St
Tipton, IA 52772